Afghanistan / Albania / Azerbaijan / Iran / Kazakhstan / Kyrgyzstan / Tajikistan / Turkmenistan / Uzbekistan: Nowruz (Persian New Year)

Indonesia: Nyepi (Day of Silence) – Hindu celebration on the island of Bali. Internet connection, television and radio broadcasts will be limited or unavailable. Bali airport to close for 24 hours, beginning at 0600 local time

Islam: Ramadan

Laos: Day of the People’s Party (Public holiday)

Mauritius: Ugadi – Public holiday

Puerto Rico: Emancipation Day (Commemorates day when slaves on the island were freed. Some businesses and schools close)