Taiwan will indefinitely prohibit all non-resident foreign nationals from entering the country beginning on 19 March 2020 in order to limit the spread of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) on the island. All travelers will be required to undergo mandatory quarantine for 14 days upon arrival.

On 18 March Vietnam began suspending visa issuance to all foreign travelers for 30 days. Additionally, travelers who were previously issued visas will be required to obtain health certificates to enter the country, and all travelers from the U.S., Europe and Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) countries will be required to quarantine. Furthermore, Vietjet Air announced that beginning on 20 March it will suspend all flights to and from Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar and Thailand.

Meanwhile, in Timor-Leste, authorities are banning entry for any traveler who has been to a country affected by COVID-19 within four weeks prior to their arrival.