Chile’s Ministry of Health imposed a city-level quarantine to slow the spread of COVID-19 effective as of 2200 local time on 23 June 2020 (0200 UTC on 24 June) for the following municipalities: Antofagasta (Region II), Mejillones (Region II) and Tocopilla (Region II). The quarantine will remain in effect until further notice. More than 55 municipalities in Chile are under government-ordered quarantines, totaling approximately 10 million residents out of the country’s estimated population of 18 million.