On 4 February 2021, the government of Victoria state imposed new coronavirus-related restrictions until further notice, including a reinstatement of rules requiring face masks in public indoor settings and a reduction in the limit of household visitors to 15 from 30, in response to a COVID-19 outbreak. The new edict also recommends that face masks be worn when visitors are present in households other than their own. In related developments, the states of Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia will now require travelers from Melbourne – the capital of Victoria – to take a COVID-19 test and self-quarantine for 14 days upon entry. New South Wales and Tasmania will require travelers to take a COVID-19 test and self-isolate if they have been to a high-risk location listed by the Victoria Health Department. Travelers may enter the Australian Capital Territory if they have not traveled through an area with COVID-19 cases in the last 14 days.