As of 2359 local time (1259 UTC) on 12 February 2021, international flights to and from the state of Victoria are suspended until 2359 local time on 17 February. During this period, stage four restrictions — which include a stay-at-home order — will be in effect. Residents may travel within 5 km (3 mi) from their homes and only for essential reasons such as acquiring necessary goods, caregiving or other essential work. Face masks are mandatory in all public areas. Nonessential businesses will be closed, and most gatherings will be banned. For an exhaustive list of restrictions, please click here and select the “Table of Restrictions” file at the bottom of the page. The decision follows the discovery of a cluster of cases of a more contagious COVID-19 variant from the U.K. related to a quarantine hotel, which also includes several workers at Melbourne Airport (YMML/MEL).