On 11 August 2023, the U.K. Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office (FCDO) issued updated travel advice for Ethiopia, which reads in part as follows: “The government has announced a 19:00 curfew in the cities of Bahir Dar, Debre Markos, Debre Birhan, Lalibela, Gondar and Shewa Robit [in Amhara region] until 23 August. It also announced a ban on three wheeled (Bajaj) and motorcycle transport in those cities.”