As of 1 April 2020, the U.S. has recorded nearly 190,000 confirmed cases of the coronavirus disease (COVID-19), with more than 4,000 fatalities; at least 1,000 of those fatalities were recorded the previous day. Authorities continue to enact and extend restrictive measures in an attempt to curb the rapid spread of COVID-19. On 31 March Gov. Janet Mills of the northeastern state of Maine issued a statewide stay-at-home order, which is scheduled to be in effect from 0001 local time (0401 UTC) on 2 April through 30 April. Meanwhile, in Texas, Gov. Gregg Abbott issued an executive order — effective 0001 local time on 2 April through 30 April — requiring residents who are not critical to their workplaces to stay at their homes, as confirmed COVID-19 cases in the state continue to increase notably, with nearly 4,000 individuals sickened with the virus and at least 58 fatalities reported. Abbott also urged residents to remain in their homes to the degree possible and practice social distancing measures when outdoors. Schools in the state are closed through 4 May. Additionally, “safer at home” guidelines have been issued in the state of Tennessee, urging residents to remain in their homes, except for essential purposes such as obtaining food, basic supplies and health care services. The guidelines will be in effect from 2359 local time on 31 March to 2359 local time on 14 April.