On 8 June 2020, Chile’s minister of health announced that due to a local spike in COVID-19 cases the municipalities of San Antonio and Calama, located in the Valparaíso and Antofagasta regions, respectively, will enter quarantine as of 2200 local time on 9 June (0200 UTC on June 10), and will remain so until further notice. The following locations remain under quarantine measures until at least 12 June: the province of Santiago and the adjacent municipalities of Puente Alto, San Bernardo, Padre Hurtado, Buin, Lampa, Colina, as well as the northern municipalities of Iquique and Alto Hospicio.